Posting a task is completely free on Partly. If you have tasks to be done, then post them as follows:
1. Select the right task category
2. Read the category description
3. Click “Post a new task” button
4. Fill in the necessary task details
Be sure to be clear as possible when adding task details, as this helps Service providers know whether they have the skills and abilities to complete your task:
5. Click “Post” button.
Once your task is posted, our community of trusted and verified Service providers can apply for your task. After the Service provider applies for your request, you'll be able to start communication with him/her, to arrange further details.
Note: if you have not yet provided us with your credit/debit card details, you will be prompted to enter your card details and to add payment. Payments are handled by our secure third-party payment provider Stripe (https://stripe.com/en-lv).I posted my task, what's next?
Once you’ve posted your task, it will become public to all Service providers that have skills and knowledge to complete such task.
Service provider who are interested in completing your task will apply for your task and will contact you to discuss further details about the task.
If, after initial communication with Service Provider, you choose to work with him/her, then Service Provider will evaluate remotely or visit you at your address to evaluate your task and after that he/she will send you a total costs proposal, which you will be able to Accept or Decline.
If you will accept it, you be automatically charged money amount/service fee that you have agreed with Service provider. In case, you will decided to decline it, then by declining the total costs you will also be cancelling your task. As a result, a cancellation fee of 10.00 € will apply to protect the Service provider from losses.Do not want to work with the Service provider?
If you are not willing to work with a Service provider who have applied for your task you can “Cancel” the task, but be aware that in this case a cancellation fee of 1.50 € will apply.
In case you already have agreed with Service provider on the task total costs/Service fee, then he/she will send you a proposal of total costs that you can either accept or decline.
In case you have accepted it, you are not able to cancel it anymore. If you have decided to decline it, then by declining the total costs you will also be cancelling your task. As a result, a cancellation fee of 10.00 € will apply to protect the Service provider from losses.
Note: these cancellation fees are applied, because all our Service providers are verified and background checked. In the same time, they have losses in case they visit you to evaluate your task, but you change your mind.Can I delete or cancel my task?
If you have changed your mind and you don't need any help for previously posted task you can delete or cancel your task during these task statuses:
If the task is in status “Confirmed” you will not be able to delete or cancel it. In this case task should be finalized by the Service provider. If you are not satisfied with the amount payed or quality you can claim for a refund after the task is completed.